Beacon Awards

The CREWBaltimore Beacon Awards recognize and celebrate the outstanding contributions and achievements of individuals and companies in the Baltimore metropolitan
commercial real estate industry.

The Member-to-Member Business Award: This award honors a CREW Baltimore member who consistently demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to marshal CREW talent, resulting in measurable business for other CREW members. This individual exemplifies the power and spirit of CREW; and the award recognizes the collective CREW business completed over the last 24 months as a result of this member’s efforts.
2020 Finalists: 

2018 Winner: Amy Lacock, JLL
2016 Winner: Joan Renner, CFO, The Brick Companies
2014 Winner: Howard Sobkov, Partner, CapEx Management Group

Chapter Champion Award: This award is given to the company that has, over the last 24 months, made a significant and sustained commitment to CREW Baltimore through the devotion of monetary resources, employee time commitment, and other support.
2020 Finalists: 

2018 Winner: JLL
2016 Winner: Cushman & Wakefield
2014 Winner: CohnReznick LLP

Circle of Excellence Award: This award is given to a CREW member or any other person in the Baltimore-area commercial real estate community who consistently embodies CREW Baltimore’s mission and core values of leadership, excellence, influence, advancement, and community.
2020 Finalists: 

2018 Winner: Kristen Schrader, KBE Building Corporation
2016 Winner: Michele L. Cohen, Principal, Miles and Stockbridge, P.C.
2014 Winner: Laura Thul Penza, Principal, Penza Bailey Architects, Inc.

Rookie Member Award – The Dive Right in Award: This award will honor a member who, in the first 2.5 years of membership, has most embraced the CREW Baltimore mission and core values through chapter involvement, member-to-member business, mentoring, and/or career/professional development.
2020 Finalists: 

2018 Winner: Lindsey Kiefer, Manns Woodward Studios
2016 Winner: John Hutch III, Principal, JP2 Architects
2014 Winner: Teresa Terry, Strategic Accounts Manager then at Herman Miller, now at Arbee Associates
2013 Special Winners: Kathleen Bands Schindler, Vice President, My Cleaning Services, Inc.
and Theresa Tsamoutalis, President and Principal, ALLSAFE Elevator Inspections, Inc.

Community Impact Award: Real estate projects can transform the built environment and have the power to transform and revitalize a community, often beyond the boundaries of the project. The Community Impact Award honors a commercial real estate professional or team that played a pivotal role in a real estate project that was completed or achieved a significant measurable milestone in the last 24 months, and which had a significant and measurable positive impact on the community.
2020 Finalists: 

2018 Winner: Lion Brothers Building Development Team: including CREW member Theresa Stegman, Development Director, Cross Street Partners
2016 Winner: The Reinvestment Fund Development Partners for Preston Place
2014 Winner: Seawall Development Company’s Development Team for the Baltimore Design School

Thank you to our 2020 sponsors! 

2020 Tin Lizzie Valet Sponsor

2020 Bonnie & Clyde Award Sponsor

2020 “Chrysler Building” Venue Sponsor

2020 Specialty Cocktail Sponsor

2020 “Glad Rags” Photo Spot Sponsor

2020 “Coco Chanel” Lavatory Sponsor

2020 “Picture Palace” AV Sponsor

2020 “Savoy Ballroom” Music Sponsor

2020 “Charlie Chaplin” Program Sponsor

2020 Floral Sponsor

2020 Friends of CREW Sponsors
All Star Commercial Contracting Services
Capitol Concierge
Charm City Concierge
Grander Capital Partners LLC
mfi realty
Penza Bailey Architects
Unlimited Restoration, Inc.